New Art For Sale: “Gotham’s Reckoning”

20120716-144147.jpg

Here’s a new drawing featuring the showdown between Bane and Batman in The Dark Knight Rises. Batman is easily my favorite fictional character of all-time, and I am frothing at the mouth to see how Christopher Nolan wraps up this epic trilogy. So, working on this piece was kind of fun.

I say “kind of” because I haven’t done detailed and intricate draft work like this in awhile, where I’m literally using every pencil from 4H to 8B to get the shading just right, and, man, can that be tedious. Still, I’m real happy with the finished product, and I hope one of you bat-fans out there likes it enough to take it off my hands. After all, I need the extra dough for my Imax ticket this weekend!

The drawing is all pencil, 14″x11″ inches, and available immediately for $200. As always, e-mail cm at craigmahoney.com to purchase. Closeups and work-in-progress pics are below.

20120716-143941.jpg

20120716-143948.jpg

20120716-144021.jpg

20120716-144035.jpg

Leave a Reply

