Works In Progress: Coen Bros & Tarantino

Here are a few of the pieces I’m working on for this Friday’s group art show I’m curating at Northern Soul in Hoboken (Opening reception 6-9pm! Come on out!), “You Know? For Bad MotherF@$#ers!”, a tribute to the movies of the Coen Brothers and Quentin Tarantino.

I’m in the middle of 5 different pieces right now, and I’m hoping to crack out a 6th between Wednesday and Thursday. What I’m saying is, I’m not going to be sleeping much this week. So, I’m sure I’ll be a joy to deal with at the opening.

On the Coen side, we’ve got Anton Chigurh from “No Country For Old Man”, Ulysses Everett McGill from “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”, and a cartoon of The Jesus from “The Big Lebowski”.

From Quentin, a Mr. Blonde from “Reservoir Dogs” painting, and pencils for a Gogo Yubari from “Kill Bill” pen & ink piece.

Here ya go, kids. Watch the sausage get made!

20130415-092836.jpg

20130415-092851.jpg

20130415-092934.jpg

20130415-092944.jpg

20130415-092956.jpg

Leave a Reply

