New Art/Works In Progress: Batman, Superman, Guinness, Jameson, and Jazz

Here’s a few works in progress I’m currently in the middle of, but first I’m posting my first two ever abstract pieces.

They’re visual representations of two of my favorite albums: John Coltrane’s “Giant Steps” and Miles Davis’ “Kind Of Blue”. They were experiments for me. I’d never tried doing an abstract piece before, but I like them. You can currently see them on display at Steam Cafe at 276 Newark Ave in Jersey City.

After that are two pieces I’m currently working on for the “World’s Finest” Batman/Superman tribute show, opening this Friday, Aug 10th at Northern Soul on 1st St in Hoboken. The art reception starts at 6pm and wi be followed by a comedy show that I will also be performing on.

Finally, there are two portraits i’m working on of Arthur Guinness and John Jameson, founders of the libations that bear their names. These are both commission pieces and will be part of the permanent decor at 9th & Coles Tavern in Jersey City.

Enjoy!

20130806-155253.jpg

20130806-155309.jpg

20130806-155325.jpg

20130806-155337.jpg

20130806-155351.jpg

20130806-155403.jpg

Leave a Reply

